Skip to main content

Grant Categories

Grant Categories

Grants are divided into 4 categories.

  • Community groups (community, arts, culture and heritage) can only apply to one programme per year in Categories 1 and 2.

  • Sports groups can apply for all grants in category 3 denoted with an * and one other application in category 2.

  • Category 4 grants are limited to groups who meet very specific conditions, with a requirement to discuss with the grants team before application.

Category 1 Grants

Category 2 Grants

Category 3 Grants

Category 4 Grants

A to Z of Council Services