Skip to main content

Car parking

The Council is responsible for 23 off-street car parks in 8 towns and villages.  Find out the cost of parking where charges apply


Car Park


Hillhead Road - Free


Main Street - Free


Cornmill - Free


Lineside - Free


Burn Road - Free


Loy Street - Free


Orritor Street - Free


Union Place - Free


Ann Street East - Charges apply


Ann Street West - Free


Castle Hill - Charges apply


Perry Street East - Free


Perry Street West - Charges apply


Scotch Street North - Charges apply


Scotch Street South - Free


Edfield Road - Free


The Commons - Free


Fairhill - Free


St Lurach's Road - Free


Rainey Street - Charges apply


Union Road - Mix of free and charged spaces


King Street - Free


Central - Charges apply

Parking fines (PCNs)

While the Council is responsible for these off-street car parks, enforcement is carried out through an existing contract which the Department for Regional Development (DRD) has with the company, NSL.

NSL employs traffic attendants to patrol our car parks and take enforcement action against vehicles which are found to be parked in contravention of the restrictions by issuing Penalty Charge Notices (PCNs). The DRD will process PCNs and deal with all representations and appeals on our behalf.

A to Z of Council Services