Skip to main content

Adult Lessons

Its never too late to learn a life skill. Take the plunge and dive into our adult swimming lessons. 


Cookstown Leisure Centre

Lesson

Time

Adult Lessons
(Beginners)

Course One: Thursday 6 January to Thursday 17 February 
7.30pm - 8.15pm 

Course Two: Thursday 24 February to Thursday 14 April (excluding Thursday 17 March) 
7.30pm - 8.15pm 

Course Three: Thursday 12 May to Thursday 23 June 
(excluding Spring Bank Holiday Thursday 2 June)
7.30pm - 8.15pm 

Adult Lessons
(Improvers)

Course One: Thursday 6 January to Thursday 17 February 
8.15pm - 9pm 

Course Two: Thursday 24 February to Thursday 14 April 
(excluding Thursday 17 March)
8.15pm - 9pm 

Course Three: Thursday 12 May to Thursday 23 June
(excluding Spring Bank Holiday 2 June)
8.15pm - 9pm 

Please note that Cookstown classes can only be booked via reception in person or by telephone. 

Greenvale Leisure Centre

Lesson

Date

Adult Lessons
(Beginners)

Course One: Tuesday 29 March to Tuesday 3 May 2022
7pm - 7.45pm 

Course Two: Tuesday 10 May to Tuesday 14 June 2022
7pm - 7.45pm 

Adult Lessons
(Improvers)

Course One: Tuesday 29 March to Tuesday 3 May 2022
8pm - 8.45pm 

Course Two: Tuesday 10 May to Tuesday 14 June 2022
8pm - 8.45pm 

Please note that Greenvale classes can be booked online via Leisure Hub as well as at reception, in person or by telephone. 

Dungannon Leisure Centre

Lesson Day/Date

Adult Lessons
(Beginners)

Wednesday 2 March to Wednesday 13 April 2022
8.15pm - 9pm 

Adult Lessons
(Improvers)

Wednesday 2 March to Wednesday 13 April 2022
6.15pm - 7pm 
7.15pm - 8pm 

 

Need help or advice?

Contact us at any of the above leisure centres or email us at leisure@midulstercouncil.org

A to Z of Council Services