Skip to main content

New Chair for Mid Ulster

Mid Ulster District Council has appointed a new Chair and Deputy Chair.

Councillor Dominic Molloy (SF) is the new Chair, with Councillor Meta Graham (UUP) named as the Deputy Chair.

Councillor Molloy was first elected to the Council in 2014 in the Dungannon District Electoral Area (DEA) and speaking at the Council’s Annual General Meeting (5 June 2023), said he would be ‘a Chair for all’:

“In the coming year, it is my intention to engage with as many of our people and our various sectors as possible; our local employers and employees; our businesses and entrepreneurs; our community and voluntary sectors; and in particular, our sporting groups, our clubs and individuals who do so much across a wide range of levels, abilities and ages, in so many different codes.”

Councillor Graham has represented the Clogher Valley area from 2019. 

Both appointments are for one year.

A to Z of Council Services